关于我们
> 背景介绍

主页 > 关于我们 > 背景介绍

背景介绍

公元100年,华人同乡会馆为了淘金、开采钻石而来到中加里曼丹;自此,这里富含冲积层的河床便不断吸引着众多矿业者,无论是印度的贸易公司,还是著名的荷兰东印度公司,都为此纷至沓来。
近来,随着科技进步与工业应用的稳步推进和发展,加里曼丹的优质锆石已成为各项工业应用必不可少的矿物,吸引大批采矿者前往开发。
如今,尽管生产商大量出口矿砂,加里曼丹仍然富集着许多已探明但尚未开发的矿藏,包括金红石和钛铁矿等。

一片矿砂富集的地域

Mandiri位于中加里曼丹省,占地面积2,032公顷,是一个致力于勘探矿砂以及生产和出口65.5级优质锆石的持牌矿权区。

Mandiri的锆石推测资源量为600万吨,是自2012年以来全球最大的锆石发现,也是全球第五大在产矿砂矿床。包括锆石在内,Mandiri重砂矿物的推测资源量超过940万吨,同时,整个Mandiri矿区还保有额外的勘探潜力。

Image module

坐拥64%锆石成分比例和异常之长的矿山服务年限,Mandiri的发展还得益于印尼的锆石矿床的高成分价值、低资本支出等优势,其正常化的采矿成本明显低于竞争对手。

在正式运营迈入第4年之际,Mandiri已生产、加工并销售超过11,000吨的优质锆石,今后还将大幅扩大生产规模,以满足国际市场对优质锆石快速增长的需求。在未来5年内,我们希望实现每年生产48,000吨优质锆石的产能目标。
如今,尽管生产商大量出口砂矿,加里曼丹仍然富集着许多探明但尚未开发的矿藏,包括金红石和钛铁矿等。

Image module

塑造具有强烈道德感的企业文化

扎实的企业管理、诚实守信与公开透明是我们成功的基础。我们的董事会全心致力于塑造具有强烈道德操守、执行各项严格标准、遵循规则程序要求的企业文化。

About Us
> Background

Home > About Us > Background

Background

Ever since the Chinese Kongsi came to Central Kalimantan in search of gold and diamonds in 100 AD, the region’s alluvium-rich river beds have been a magnet for miners, ranging from Indian trading companies to the famed Dutch East India Company.
More recently, miners have been exploring Kalimantan for zircon as steady growth in scientific advances and industrial applications have made Kalimantan’s premium zircon an essential mineral across a wide range of applications.
Today, as producers export large quantity of mineral sands, Kalimantan still boasts vast reserves of proven but yet untapped deposits of minerals, including rutile and ilmenite among others.

A region rich in mineral sands

Mandiri – a licensed concession covering an area of 2,032 hectares in Central Kalimantan – is devoted to the exploration of mineral sands products and the production and export of premium 65.5 grade zircon.

With zircon inferred resources of 6.0 Mt, Mandiri represents the largest global zircon discovery since 2012 and the world’s 5th largest producing mineral sands deposit. Including zircon, Mandiri’s heavy minerals inferred resources exceed 9.4 Mt, with substantial additional exploration potential across the Mandiri tenement.

Image module

Featuring zircon assemblage of 64% and a very long mine life, Mandiri also benefits from much lower normalised mining costs than competitors due to the high assemblage value and low required capex associated with Indonesia’s zircon deposits.

Already in its 4th year of operation, Mandiri has produced, processed and sold in excess of 11,000 t of premium zircon and is set to significantly scale up production to meet the fast-growing global demand for premium zircon. We expect to reach a production capacity of 48kt of premium zircon per annum within 5 years.
Today, as producers export large quantity of mineral sands, Kalimantan still boasts vast reserves of proven but yet untapped deposits of minerals, including zircon, rutile, ilmenite among others.

Image module

Fostering a corporate culture imbued with strong ethics

Strong corporate governance, integrity and transparency are fundamental to our success. Our Board is fully committed to fostering a corporate culture imbued with strong ethics and dedicated to follow stringent standards and compliance requirements.